cool,cool,coolcoolcool.

Band camp. = No life for the next two weeks. Wooo. It’s worth it, but wow.

After band camp, I’m gone for a week. Then school starts two days after I get home. It sure has flown by faster than I thought it would. It’s hard to think about going to school, because honestly, from 8:30 to 3:30, Monday through Friday, I would rather be anywhere but school. It’s stressful, and not really the best atmosphere. It’s easy to follow Christ and show it when I am surrounded with my youth group, where we all live for the same higher purpose. But at school… It’s not like that. It’s hard to sit and watch friends say and do things that I disagree with, and to be put in those uncomfortable situations. It’s hard to block out the crap that I hear everyday when just walking through the halls.

I won’t leave anything that’s become a part of me behind when I walk through those school doors. No, I’ll keep Him with me more than ever, because that’s when I’ll need it the most. I’m not going to try to please other people by dropping my beliefs, because I live to please HIM and not my highschool :] It’s really a blessing in disguise.

New favorite song: Swim by Jack’s Mannequin